BoardRoom – Legends Of Surfboard Shaping

Boardroom – Legends of Surfboard Shaping is the ultimate ride back in history to the beginning of surfboard building, featuring an all star cast of the greatest shapers of all time. Featured interviews include Gordon Clark, Greg Noll, Bing Copeland, Donald Takayama, Terry Martin, Dick Brewer, Harold Iggy, Mike Hynson, Renny Yater and many more. Boardroom chronicles the early days of balsa surfboard building and takes us through the early days of foam to the introduction of the short board. Told by the legends of surfboard shaping, BoardRoom is a must see movie for any surf history aficionado, featuring an unbelievable first person narrative of the most influential surfboard shapers of all times.

Boardroom won awards at the X-Dance Film Festival, Hamburg Surf Film Festival, London Surf Film Festival.

Check out to buy a copy or watch with Amazon Prime.

Executive Producers

Markus Davids

Robert Jax

Producer – Interviewer

Robert Bell

Music by

Robert F. Trucios

Cinematography by

Robert Jax

Film Editing by

Robert Jax

Sound Department

Michael Brown – Supervising Sound Editor

Unsun Song  – re-recording mix technician

Jon Taylor – re-recording mixer

Camera and Electrical Department

Markus Davids – Underwater Cinematography

Other crew

Bert Thomas Morris – Voice


Robert August Robert August Himself
Bob Bolen Bob Bolen Himself
Dick Brewer Dick Brewer Himself
Matt Calvani Matt Calvani Himself
Gordon Clark Gordon Clark Himself
Tulie Clark Tulie Clark Himself
Jim Driver Jim Driver Himself
Mike Eaton Mike Eaton Himself
Carl Ekstrom Carl Ekstrom Himself
Larry Gordon Larry Gordon Himself
Leroy Grannis Leroy Grannis Himself
Rich Harbour Rich Harbour Himself
Michael Hynson Michael Hynson Himself
Harold Iggy Harold Iggy Himself
Hap Jacobs Hap Jacobs Himself
Bruce Jones Bruce Jones Himself
Terry Martin Terry Martin Himself
Dick Metz Dick Metz Himself
Mickey Munoz Mickey Munoz Himself
Greg Noll Greg Noll Himself
Jed Noll Jed Noll Himself
David Nuuhiwa David Nuuhiwa Himself
Bob Olson Bob Olson Himself
Rusty Preisendorfer Rusty Preisendorfer Himself
Fenton Scholes Fenton Scholes Himself
Bill Stewart Bill Stewart Himself
Craig Sugihara Craig Sugihara Himself
Dave Sweet Dave Sweet Himself
Donald Takayama Donald Takayama Himself
Bill Thrailkill Bill Thrailkill Himself
Harold Walker Harold Walker Himself
Renny Yater Renny Yater Himself